she’s got style // 3 by Lexie Tiongson

 

I recently wrote a  behind the scenes post from the DK Studio shoot Well, here are the photos! We went for a more concentrated direction with different types of styles.

If you want to feel free, go for the tight skirt and loose shirt combo. It really creates a more diversified look.

You can’t really go wrong with simplicity. If you ever doubt yourself with your accessories, it might be because you’re overdoing it.

My favorite look involves a couple of layers. Leather jacket and shorts, such a juxtaposition, but really… this is what we do here in the city. Doesn’t that sheer top complete the look?

Comfortable, chic & casual. Sometimes you might need to wear those sneakers and a cool top like this.

And I love a good mullet skirt. Something I occasionally wear on those hot days I spend in Dolores Park!

Working with Carole, Dan & Aga was fun & exhilarating. I’ve never collaborated with a team like this before and I think we all did a great job and the outcome of these photos are perfect in my eye 🙂

Thanks to ArielSimone for providing some pieces for this shoot.

I’m a believer of all things wearable. Even though I love a great editorial in Vogue, sometimes I prefer to mirror editorials from NYLON for my wardrobe. 

Photography by Dan Kutler
Modeling by Aga
Styling by Lexie Tiongson
Creative Direction by Carole Morey

by Lexie Tiongson

Leave a Reply

