Return from Long Beach by Lucie Jane

I’m back! I had a lovely week in California, learning and working hard with my professor and instructors, but also relaxing and having some fun. Below is a little Instagram tour of my trip!


First night in Long Beach! Went out to a Tapas place for dinner. Good food but they were “all out” of goat cheese and mushrooms…both items that are very necessary in a vegetarians dinner diet…

First class! I was able to create this using natural indigo dye painted onto cotton cloth! So cool!

No trip to California could be complete without Pinkberry! The best frozen yogurt around. I like mine with Strawberry and Original flavored yogurt topped with kiwi, strawberries, mochi and mango. YUM!


Beach time! My fellow student assistant, Jordyn, and I were able to spend some lovely time soaking up the rays in southern Cali. #heaven

I found Nemo! On one of our afternoons off we visited the Aquarium of the Pacific. Such a good place. You can even touch sharks!!!

And back to the airport and back to the midwest. It was a great trip, but its always nice to come home.

xoxo, Lucie Jane

Leave a Reply

