Jean Paul Gaultier @ the de Young Museum

Greetings from the West Coast! 🙂 This past week I was in San Francisco visiting friends and sightseeing!  I had a wonderful opportunity to see designer Jean Paul Gaultier’s exhibit at the de Young Museum!  Nkechi and Adrienne will be doing a full blog on this in a few weeks, but below are a few images from my visit as a teaser!
I love Gaultier’s playful edge to design, he manages to be free spirited and fun, while also being edgy and pushing all boundaries.  His all time favorite design element (sailor stripes) is evident in many of his pieces, and seeing him use something so classic in new and innovative ways is incredibly inspiring. As for the rest of the week, we’re off to Vegas, The Grand Canyon and more!  More on that next week 🙂  I’ll be back in the cities this weekend, just in time for new work with my new agency: Agency Models and Talent! 🙂 If you’d like to book me for anything modeling/acting related, go ahead and email Agency! I’d love to work with you 🙂
xo, Lucie Jane
Leave a Reply

