2011 Best Dressed List by Adrienne Yancy

As another year comes to a close with Christmas, I wanted to wish all of my friends, supporter, followers, and especially the ArielSimone team a Merry Christmas! I greatly appreciate all of the continual love and support and can’t wait until the New Year!

At the end of every year, before I make new goals and new collections I like to review what I had accomplished in the past year, and what the runway trends were from the past year. So I wanted to share one of my personal trend lists with you all. As a designer, these are my favorite trends of the year!

Enjoy and Merry Christmas to you and yours!

I love all of the backless dresses, and this pattern is perfect!

The sky-high slit was so sexy on almost all figures this year.

Color-blocking was a look that everyone could do simply.

The all over sheer lace was a daring hit.

Leather pieces were also a pleasant trend. This is a trend I think will continue for the next season.

From the nude lip, to the nude shoes, to the nude dresses, I loved it all!

And finally, we can’t forget all of the avant garde looks from the year! I can’t do without them!!

by Adrienne Yancy

One thought on “2011 Best Dressed List by Adrienne Yancy

Leave a Reply

