Black Friday Shopping by Lucie Jane

Thanksgiving has come and gone and with it, Black Friday.  I have never been a crazy Black Friday shopper, the 5am sales and hours waiting in line never appealed to me.  But I do love shopping, and most of the deals last all day Friday so I didn’t miss out!  My family goes to Chicago every Thanksgiving so I took advantage of some retail therapy on Michigan Avenue Friday afternoon.  Check out what I found!

First stop: Top Shop!  Looooove this store; their “underground glam” and “new mod” styles really appeal to me.  Plus, Kate Moss has designed lines for Top Shop, and who doesn’t love her!? Definitely one of my model inspirations.

I didn’t buy anything at Top Shop but here are some of the things that tickled my fancy!

Love the pleating and lace detail on the skirt, as well as the collar and color of the jumper.

Next stop was Zara, where I actually bought something–this!

The color is to die for, and the style is my absolute favorite.  And, you know, sailor stripes are a Jean Paul Gaultier favorite.  Favorite designer, favorite style: match made in heaven!

While out in Chicago, I also discovered a new AMAZING store, AllSaints Spitalfields.  It is a British High Street retail store that focuses on a fashion forward progressive aesthetic.  You know how Abercrombie has shirtless men outside some of their stores?  Well, AllSaints has a beautiful European male model (who looks like a grown up paper boy) in their entry way, decked out in a pea coat and leather boots.  Just my type 😉

Check out their store front!

Be sure to check out my blog later this week/weekend for a post about the work I’ve been doing lately modeling for ArielSimone!

by Lucie Jane

Leave a Reply

