ArielSimone Spotlight 3: Christopher Straub, Designer

PLEASE TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOURSELF. I am a self-taught fashion designer who was on Season 6 of Project Runway.  I grew up in the Twin Cities and have stayed local and tried to find success her at home.

DID YOU STUDY YOUR PARTICULAR FIELD FORMALLY? WHERE? I never went to school.  I just started creating and taught myself how to sew, make patterns, sketch, and how to put in zippers.

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY WORKING ON? I am designing a collection to be sold exclusively at Maurices stores all over the country.

HOW DID YOU AND ADRIENNE MEET? Adrienne and I have been in the same fashion circles and met about a year ago at a fashion show.

APART FROM THIS, WHAT DO YOU LIKE TO DO? I like to travel, go to amusement parks, play video games, and go to buffets.

WHAT ARE YOU READING CURRENTLY? I WISH I had more time to read!  I have lots of biographies ready to be cracked open.

DESCRIBE YOURSELF IN 5 WORDS. Nature-Inspired-Risk-Taking-Artist.

LASTLY, ANY WORDS OF ADVICE FOR ASPIRING DESIGNERS/ARTISTS? My biggest piece of advice is to take risks and make sure your point-of-view shows through in each and every thing you design.

{ChristopherStraub}


2 thoughts on “ArielSimone Spotlight 3: Christopher Straub, Designer

  1. Pingback: Fashioned: One Becomes Another ( RECAP) | arielsimone

  2. Pingback: Living the Golden Life with 96.3Fashion Now!! | arielsimone

Leave a Reply

