ArielSimone Spotlight 2: Elle Lemler, Model/Yoga Instructor/Designer

PLEASE TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOURSELF. I am a passionate student of life, a free spirit and an artist at heart…an anomaly, transcending the idea of definition. Currently I spend my days modeling, practicing and sharing yoga, developing my design skills through a variety of mediums, preparing and sharing delicious, healthy food and drinks (and great conversation), and  generally just  absorbing and responding with positivity to the present moment as it flows seamlessly into the next.

HOW DID YOU AND ADRIENNE MEET? Adrienne and I met through the MN fashion scene, I’ve had the privilege of modeling her gorgeous designs, and absolutely love working with her!

WHERE DID YOU FORMALLY STUDY YOUR PARTICULAR FIELD? Life is my teacher, and I absorb many lessons along this journey….I come from a very artistic family and was lucky enough to be immersed in the art world (as well as the natural environment) from the time I was a little baby, and this shaped my perception of seeing life as an opportunity for expression.  I’m a master multi-tasker and currently I am modeling, teaching yoga, working at Intelligent Nutrients, and also in the process of getting a BA in Interior Design from the Art Institute (on hiatus due to my crazy schedule at the moment). I have also completed 200 hr RYT yoga training, and will continue to deepen my knowledge as I explore the world and the opportunities that lie ahead. I’m a humble student of experience and enjoy the unexpected…your reality is what you make it!

HOW DO YOU STAY MOTIVATED? In times of intensity, I come back to my breath and let the rhythm guide me to find stillness, and move forward with a clear, open mind to embrace limitless possibility.

WHAT IS SOMETHING THAT YOU ALWAYS CARRY WITH YOU?  A smile.

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING? I’m a big reader, and always in the middle of a few different books and articles…a few of my recent favorites: “Yoga and the Path of the Urban Mystic” by Darran Main, “The Poetics of Space” by Gaston Bachelard, and a great, visually stimulating book I encourage everyone to read, “The World Without Us” by Alan Weisman. Also, I have a small addiction to art, design, and yoga magazines and I’m pretty sure I single-handedly keep the print industry in business.

WHO HAS BEEN THE MOST INFLUENTIAL IN YOUR WORK? I find inspiration and influence all around me, from the artists, designers, gurus and teachers of the past who have shaped the world we live in, to the humbling complexity of the environment, which we are all an integral part of and need to honor and respect through our work rather than destroy. We are all one or none!

WHAT IT IS THAT YOU LOVE ABOUT YOUR WORK? That I get to connect and share energy & knowledge with such a huge variety of people and through so many different forms of communication, from yoga to design to modeling and everything in between. I love never knowing what the next day will bring…the potential for growth is unlimited!

IF YOU WEREN’T CREATING AND DESIGNING, WHAT WOULD YOU BE DOING? If I was not creating and designing, I would not be alive…creation and design is evolution, and when we stop evolving, we cease to exist. Think about it.

LASTLY, ANY WORDS OF ADVICE FOR ASPIRING DESIGNERS/ARTISTS? Let go of the ego, and attachment to definition& judgment…why so serious? Take yourself lightly! Embrace the unknown, and find comfort in the truth that change is the only constant in life.

“transformation is an endless process to be lived, that cannot be captured or possessed, you can only participate in it.” -Joel Kramer

One thought on “ArielSimone Spotlight 2: Elle Lemler, Model/Yoga Instructor/Designer

  1. Pingback: Realia by Jen: A Look at what’s to Come | arielsimone

Leave a Reply

